The BCDCOG would like to congratulate officials in Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester counties who were recently recognized by the South Carolina Association of Counties for their graduation from the Institute of Government for County Officials.

Offered in partnership with the Joseph P. Riley Jr. Center for Livable Communities and sponsored by Clemson University’s Master of Public Administration, the Institute provides specialized instruction and programming designed to help county-level officials strengthen and expand their skill-sets.

“It’s no secret that our tri-county public servants are among the best in the state, and this recent recognition from the South Carolina Association of Counties is further evidence of just that,” said BCDCOG Executive Director Ron Mitchum. “To the Berkeley, Charleston, and Dorchester County graduates – thank you for all you do to improve quality of life for tri-county residents, and for your continued commitment to professional growth and effective leadership.”

Level I Graduates:

Berkeley County:

  • Johnny P. Cribb, Supervisor/Chairman
  • Amanda D. Turner, Clerk to Council

Dorchester County:

  • Edward Crosby, Councilmember
  • Harriet A. Holman, Councilmember
  • S. Todd Friddle, Councilmembers
  • Tracey L. Langley, Clerk to Council

Level II Graduates:

Charleston County:

  • Kristen H. Wurster, Deputy Clerk to Council
  • Kristen L. Salisbury, Clerk to Council

Dorchester County:

  • James Byars, Council Vice Chairman
  • William R. Hearn Jr., Council Chairman