CARTA



OUR MISSION

The mission of the Charleston Area Regional Transportation Authority is to deliver quality, affordable transit services that link people, jobs and communities in the most efficient manner possible.

OUR VALUES

We will accomplish our mission with a diverse workforce that is:

- · Courteous creating a pleasant environment for ourselves and our customers.
- · Innovative Seeking out and encouraging employees who initiate change, improvement, learning and advancement of our goals.
- · Motivated Striving to meet each task with spirit, enthusiasm and a sense of pride to be second to none.
- · Professional Provide transit service with the highest standards of quality and safety for our customers and ourselves.
- · Reliable Dependable, maintaining the highest standard of trust for our customers and fellow employees.
- · Results-Oriented Focus on getting the job done and derive personal satisfaction from the service we provide.

OUR COMMITMENTS

We are committed to meeting our objectives by:

- · Setting clear goals, standards and priorities.
- · Communicating openly with customers and employees.
- · Helping all of our employees develop to their fullest potential through enhanced training and education.
- · Being accountable to fellow employees and customers.
- · Supporting employees so that they can serve customers.
- · Engaging employees in decisions that affect them and their work and creating a stronger sense of ownership among our employees.

CARTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS



The following information is current as of **March 2024**. However, the information changes throughout the year. For the most current list of members please refer to the list posted on our website.

OFFICERS:

Michael Seekings - Chairman Pat O'Neil - Vice Chairman **Vacant** - Secretary/Treasurer

CHARLESTON COUNTY COUNCIL

- Mr. Joe Boykin 4674 Chisolm Road Johns Island, SC 29455 Tel. (843) 214-0337
- Mr. Herb Sass 413 Hobcaw Drive Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464 (843) 766-7500
- Mr. Robert L. Wehrman 4045 Bridge View Drive Charleston, SC 29405 Tel. (843) 958-4030

CHARLESTON LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION

- Mr. Dwayne Green 66 Barre Street Charleston, SC 29403 Tel. (843) 226-2626 Tel. (843) 814-6578
- Mr. Ed Sutton 13 Leichester Road Charleston, SC 29407 Tel. (803) 206-5382
- · Ms. Mary Beth Berry 1104 Harbor View Road lames Island, SC 29412 Tel. (843) 425-6473

CITY OF CHARLESTON

- Mayor William Cogswell Po Box 652 Charleston, SC 29402 (843) 724-3737
- Mr. Michael Seekings 29 Montagu Street Charleston, SC 29401 Tel. (843) 364-8583 Tel. (843) 937-8811
- Mr. James Lewis 292 Sumter Street Charleston, SC 29403 Tel. (843) 509-8888

CITY OF HANAHAN

 Mayor Christie Rainwater 1255 Yeamans Hall Road Hanahan, SC 29410 Tel. (843) 554-4221 Ext. 101

CITY OF ISLE OF PALMS

 Mr. Jimmy Ward 2207 Hartnett Boulevard Isle of Palms, SC 29451 Tel. (843) 886-6428















CARTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS



TOWN OF KIAWAH ISLAND

• Mayor John Labriola 4475 Betsy Kerrison Pkwy Kiawah Island, SC 29455 Tel. (843) 768-9166

TOWN OF MT. PLEASANT

- Mayor Will Haynie 100 Ann Edwards Lane Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464 Tel. (843) 884-8517
- Mr. Daniel Brownstein 100 Ann Edwards Lane Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464 Tel. (843) 209-5607

CITY OF NORTH CHARLESTON

- Mayor Reginald "Reggie" Burgess
 2500 City Hall Lane
 N. Charleston, SC 29406
 Tel. (843) 740-2501
- Mr. Brandon Hudson 5106 W. Dolphin Street North Charleston, SC 29405 Tel. (843) 292-6044
- Mr. Mike Brown Council Member North Charleston, SC 29418 Tel. (843) 377-3918

TOWN OF SULLIVAN'S ISLAND

Mayor Pat O'Neil
 Po Box 427
 Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
 Tel. (843) 670-9266



